Mistaken Identity

January 20, 2006

Brought Fudge to the Pet Safari to see the vet last evening.

A girl & her mother passed by. The mom pointed out, “look girl – hamster! so cute hor!”

I raised her cage & said “no, cat, meow meow” as if on cue, Fudge meowed loudly :0) Give me a five girl!

My baby look like hamster meh?

6 Responses to “Mistaken Identity”

  1. Anonymous said

    i sent my cats to ARC as well.They r very good. How is Fudge today? She is so beautiful.

  2. Cat said

    Thanks! She is a beauty. A chilli padi too 🙂

    She’s weak today. Have been feverish all day barely ate her food at all 😦

  3. CatDonna & Cats said

    Hi, I really admire what you’re doing for Fudge and I’m sure she knows how much you love her too 🙂

    btw I’ve just started a cat blog cum ad hoc adoption site. Could I link you?

    Thanks,
    CatDonna

  4. Cat said

    Of course! In fact, I will link yours to mine as well.

  5. vegancat said

    The ignorance is our loss. We lost the last connection in an urban setting to the rest of the planet…our community cats. We lost the sense of one-ness in being.

    When I was in a zoo in perth, I saw toddlers running around bare feet and parents coaxing their children to stroke the animals and even hug them (but under the supervision of zoo keepers to prevent the animal stress). I can just visualize Singaporean parents….eee..so dirty wan…dun touch hor..quick go watch hands!

    *sigh*

    no wonder a kitten becomes a hamster

Leave a Reply

