Gone cold turkey

November 10, 2007

I have been trying hard to keep my vegetarian diet and lately I have fallen off the wagon so many times I am walking with a sore butt almost everyday.

To help myself to stick this vegetarian resolution, I have signed up the pledge with Peta, to go absolutely cold turkey for a month as of NOW.

Everytime I succumb to the temptation of meat I always felt bad after the meal.  It is like, I guess, commiting adultery.  You know it is bad & it is hurting but I can’t help it.  And I’d trying to find excuses to justify that meal “well I was mindful when I ate that steak/fish/pork chop” or “I was feeling weak & so I needed the ‘protein’.” Yeah, right. Shame on me.

Let’s hope with this pledge will kick off to a long term humane diet.

One Response to “Gone cold turkey”

  1. calsifer said

    Gambatte! Dont’ give up! I too have had problems with keeping to grass-munching. Am 35 now, adn have been trying to go/keep veg-eating since early teens.

    Still got episodes when my resolve fails… so I understand how you feel and what you go through. Am rooting for you =)

Leave a Reply

